As I examine my life, I look at the many blessings God has bestowed on my family and me. I have always had strong family ties and I know this truly is a blessing. Family is very important to me as it is to many others around the world. Growing up I had a strong passion for the Church, family, history, and sports. As I grew older, I began to realize that all of these could work together. While I know, my writing skills are not those of a professional I ask that those who read this blog take away from the content. I do not proclaim to be a professional writer, but that would be cool if I was. However, I know God has something bigger lined up for me. I have felt the call to ministry in the past couple years and am preparing for seminary in the coming months. It is a journey that I look forward to, but give me jitters because it is such a huge responsibility. It’s crazy how God chooses his individuals because it’s rarely ever the obvious person. I have fought through poor decisions, temptations, and sin, but then again who here has not. My story is relatively average, but I hope I can use my average story to relate to others.

So I’m sure many are wondering what this blog is all about. Well, as I said I am a big history and sports buff, so I am going to dig into the scripture and find ways to relate them to one of my biggest passions, because I know sports unites us all. Well, I hope you enjoy reading this blog, please comment, and share anything that speaks to you.

God Bless You All!

Leave a Reply

