Jesus answered them, “It is not the healthy who need a doctor, but the sick. I have not come to call the righteous, but sinners to repentance.”

—Luke 5:31-32
blogpic.jpgI don’t know about you folks, but I needed this verse today. My heart dropped when I saw it because I knew it was something I needed to hear. I was just caught in a sense of guilt, God has done it again through Jesus. Jesus did not come for the ones who call themselves righteous, but the ones who are sinners. Its such an uplifting verse for all of us ragamuffins out there. I’ve been in a bad spin for the past couple hours, but read this and was at ease, and confessed my sins. This is a wonderful analogy here as well, a healthy man does not need a doctor, like a self-righteous man does not see a need for God. Humble yourself today before your God, and pour your heat out to him, pour your problems, pour your love unto Him. I need Him, you need Him, and we all as believers need Him.
Leave a Reply

