Do not neglect to do good and to share what you have, for such sacrifices are pleasing to God. -Hebrews 13:16

blogpic.jpg.png.jpgMany of you have heard the song Heart of Worship by Matt Redman and during the chorus, he states “I’m coming back to the heart of worship and it’s all about you, its all about you Jesus” and the greatest things we can do for Jesus if love. I don’t care where you stand politically, but to be honest our world has become too political. It’s sad how deeply divided we have become. Division does not come from God it comes from the enemy, the real enemy the Devil. This division we are experiencing around the world today is a distraction from what matters. The devil will do anything to distract you from what is important. That new car when you have a fully functioning one in the driveway, a new TV because yours is only a mere 52″, or those new sneakers which are being released. Maybe it’s a new video game coming out, or maybe it’s providing too much time to this game. We all have our distractions which steer us away from what truly matters in life. As a Christian, we should be cheerful givers, warriors for the poor, and deliverers of the gospel. Our actions not only should impact ourselves but be for the benefit of all mankind. Not all of us are the voice of our people but have hands which can reach, nor do all of us have hands who can reach but have legs which can bear a load, maybe we have feet which can walk an extra mile or hearts which can love twice as much. However, as a Christian, you are given something special. Far too often we take for granted what we have and don’t realize the gift which God has given us.

Let each of you look not only to his own interests, but also to the interests of others. -Phillipians 2:4

Do you realize the gift you have that is clean water? Just think of how great of a gift indoor plumbing is. I can walk into three different rooms in my house and receive clean water. I can walk into my front and back yard and receive clean water. Many people around the world do not have this ability. It’s a struggle to get what is a basic necessity. Food another basic necessity is not available to all around the world. Many people around the world go without food as well. We have so many sources of food and while many of us have food every day many do not. The point I am getting to is what are you doing about it? I’m sure most of you see where this post is going and find many of my posts become less popular when they actually call people to do something about an issue but don’t leave my blog today without doing something for your fellow man. I’m not trying to guilt trip you and into something because this is something you should already be doing.

For I was hungry and you gave me food, I was thirsty and you gave me drink, I was a stranger and you welcomed me,  I was naked and you clothed me, I was sick and you visited me, I was in prison and you came to me.’  Then the righteous will answer him, saying, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry and feed you, or thirsty and give you drink? 38 And when did we see you a stranger and welcome you, or naked and clothe you?  And when did we see you sick or in prison and visit you?’  And the King will answer them, ‘Truly, I say to you, as you did it to one of the least of these my brothers, you did it to me. -Matthew 25:35-40

One of the things I love about going to Christian concerts is that it’s a revival of the soul. Just about everyone I have been to there is an underlying advocacy which occurs and that’s something I really want this blog to be is a voice for the less fortunate. I recently was at a TobyMac concert and like many of those concerts, there was a cause being advocated. So like thousands of others who attended the concert God called us to donate our money to help those in need. To sponsor a child in need. For literally only $35 a month you can change the life of a less fortunate child. $35 is nothing to most of us and is everything to that child. Just think about it most of us spend $35 on coffee in a week. That’s about six Big Mac combo meals depending on your location. That may mean only going out five times this month rather than six. The point is far too often we waste our money on things which are complete junk. Why not use some of this money to help someone else. Not only am I hoping you will take this article and sponsoring a child yourself, but hope you also share this with all of your friends. Below is a link to an organization called Food for the Hungry. Like many of the other articles, I have written to call you to action which is linked at the bottom if you have another organization in mind thats find the point is to get you to the point of generosity.

To donate or sponsor a child click this link!

Don’t sit back and do nothing this is far too important. I pray that each of you will go to God in prayer and ask Him to put a number on your heart. See where he want you to be and how you can give. Ask Him to clear the hurdle which may be holding you back so we together can make the world a better place in the name of Jesus Christ!

Love Thy Neighbor: Help the Exploited

Call to Action: Fight Homlessness

Win the Battle Series: Let’s End This (Human Trafficking)!

 

 

Leave a Reply

